PROUD

SPONSORS

Tel (011) 402-2960

EMIRATES LIONS NEXT
VODACOM SUPER RUGBY MATCH

#AgainstRacism

The Golden Lions Rugby Union is aware of an alleged incident that happened at a club game recently. The union has received statements from both clubs involved, as well as the referee and the matter is in the hands of the union's Disciplinary Committee (DC), consisting of independent lawyers. The DC will convene to investigate the incident, after which the union will issue a formal statement.  The GLRU condemns racism in all its forms and will not tolerate such behaviour.

EMIRATES LIONS RESULTS

Date Opponent Result
Sat 17 Feb Emirates Lions v Cell C Sharks
26 - 19
Sat 24 Feb Emirates Lions v Jaguares
47 - 27
Sat 03 Mar Vodacom Bulls v Emirates Lions
35 - 49
Sat 10 Mar Emirates Lions v Blues
35 - 38
Sat 17 Mar Emirates Lions v Sunwolves
40 - 38
Sat 24 Mar Jaguares v Emirates Lions
49 - 35
Sat 01 Apr Emirates Lions v Crusaders
8 - 14
Sat 07 Apr Emirates Lions v DHL Stormers
52 - 31
Sat 20 Apr Waratahs v Emirates Lions
0 - 29
Sat 28 Apr Reds v Emirates Lions
27 - 22
Sat 28 Apr Hurricanes v Emirates Lions
28 - 19
Sat 12 May Highlanders v Emirates Lions
39 - 27
Sat 12 May Emirates Lions v Brumbies
42 - 24
Sat 26 May DHL Stormers v Emirates Lions
23 - 26

UPCOMING FIXURES

Date Opponent Venue K.O.
Sat 30 Jun Cell C Sharks Away 5:15 pm
Sat 14 July Vodacom Bulls Home 3:05 pm

LATEST NEWS

Emirates Lions Injury Update

18-06-2018

Courtnall back in action

15-06-2018

VODACOM SUPER RUGBY LOGS