Emirates Lions Vs DHL Stormers:


Posted on April 14, 2016

The Emirates Lions have picked the same run-on team for the Vodacom Super Rugby clash with the DHL Stormers at Emirates Airline Park on Saturday 16 April at 19:15 as the one that played against the Cell C Sharks in Durban last week. It is the first time this season that the same team will take the field on two consecutive weekends.

“We are very happy that we can pick the same side as last week. We opted for continuity as it brings stability amongst other things. Thus we decided not the use our rotational system this week,” Ackermann commented. Jaco Kriel has been included in the starting line-up after a knock on his arm. He will undergo a late fitness test on Friday as he will have time to show that he is fully recovered.

Kick-off is at 19:15. The curtain raiser (16:30) is between Jeppe Boys High and Hoërskool Ben Vorster from Tzaneen in the Limpopo province.

Emirates Lions Vs Dhl Stormers:

1 Dylan Smith
2 Malcolm Marx
3 Julian Redelinghuys
4 Andries Ferreira
5 Franco Mostert
6 Jaco Kriel
7 Warwick Tecklenburg
8 Warren Whiteley ©
9 Ross Cronje
10 Elton Jantjies
11 Courtnall Skosan
12 Rohan Janse van Rensburg
13 Lionel Mapoe
14 Ruan Combrinck
15 Jaco van der Walt

16 Armand van der Merwe
17 Corne Fourie
18 Ruan Dreyer
19 Ruan Ackermann
20 Cyle Brink
21 Faf de Klerk
22 Howard Mnisi
23 Andries Coetzee


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Back to Top