EMIRATES LIONS NEXT
VODACOM SUPER RUGBY MATCH

PROUD

SPONSORS

Tel (011) 402-2960

LATEST NEWS

DHL Stormers v Emirates Lions

24-05-2018

Coach Swys de Bruin has made seven changes to the starting line-up that will travel to Cape Town to face the DHL Stormers in Saturday's Vodacom Super Rugby encounter. Kick-off is 17:15.

 

Among the forwards Jacques van Rooyen and Marnus Schoeman return with Kwagga Smith moving from six to eigth on his back.

 

In the backline Aphiwe Dyantyi moves to wing. Harold Vorster partners Rohan Janse van Rensburg as centre and Ruan Combrinck returns to wing.

 

Xerox Golden Lions v Blue Bulls

18-05-2018

The Xerox Golden Lions take on the Blue Bulls at the Bridgton Sports Ground in Oudtshoorn on Sunday, 20 May at 12:45.

#AgainstRacism

The Golden Lions Rugby Union is aware of an alleged incident that happened at a club game recently. The union has received statements from both clubs involved, as well as the referee and the matter is in the hands of the union's Disciplinary Committee (DC), consisting of independent lawyers. The DC will convene to investigate the incident, after which the union will issue a formal statement. The GLRU condemns racism in all its forms and will not tolerate such behaviour.

Junior Springbok squad for the World Rugby U20 Championship announced

 

See full Squad list >

EMIRATES LIONS RESULTS

Date Opponent Result
Sat 17 Feb Emirates Lions v Cell C Sharks
26 - 19
Sat 24 Feb Emirates Lions v Jaguares
47 - 27
Sat 03 Mar Vodacom Bulls v Emirates Lions
35 - 49
Sat 10 Mar Emirates Lions v Blues
35 - 38
Sat 17 Mar Emirates Lions v Sunwolves
40 - 38
Sat 24 Mar Jaguares v Emirates Lions
49 - 35
Sat 01 Apr Emirates Lions v Crusaders
8 - 14
Sat 07 Apr Emirates Lions v DHL Stormers
52 - 31
Sat 20 Apr Waratahs v Emirates Lions
0 - 29
Sat 28 Apr Reds v Emirates Lions
27 - 22
Sat 05 May Hurricanes v Emirates Lions
28 - 19
Sat 12 May Highlanders v Emirates Lions
39 - 27
Sat 19 May Emirates Lions v Brumbies
42 - 24

UPCOMING FIXTURES

Date Opponent Venue K.O.
Sat 26 May DHL Stormers Away 5:15 pm
Sat 30 Jun Cell C Sharks Away 5:15 pm
Sat 14 July Vodacom Bulls Home 3:05 pm

LIONS SQUAD

FOR THE FANS