Carling Currie Cup kick-off times confirmed for 2022 - Lions rugby

Carling Currie Cup kick-off times confirmed for 2022

Currie Cup, Team News

11th Jan 2022

The Sigma Lions will open their Carling Currie Cup campaign against the DHL Western Province in Cape Town on Saturday, 15 January at 17:00.

The 2022-edition of the Carling Currie Cup kicks off at 19h00 on Friday, 14 January in Nelspruit when the Vodacom Bulls start the defence of their title against the New Nation Pumas at the Mbombela Stadium.

The other two matches in the opening round are scheduled for Saturday in Bloemfontein at 14h30 (Toyota Cheetahs v Tafel Lager Griquas) and Cape Town at 17h00 (DHL Western Province v Sigma Lions). The Cell C Sharks have a bye.

SA Rugby on Tuesday confirmed kick-off times and venues for all the matches – which includes midweek fixtures – culminating in the Premier Division semi-finals and final on the last two weekends of June.

Sigma Lions Fixtures (Please note that these fixtures are subject to change and will be updated on the SA Rugby website as the season unfolds.)

Saturday 15 January

17:00     DHL Western Province vs Sigma Lions | DHL Stadium

Wednesday 19 January

15:30     Sigma Lions v New Nation Pumas | Emirates Airline Park

Saturday 19 February

17:00      Sigma Lions vs Cell C Sharks | Emirates Airline Park

Saturday 5 March

17:00    Toyota Cheetahs vs Sigma Lions | Toyota Stadium

Wednesday 16 March

15:30     Tafel Lager Griquas vs Sigma Lions | Tafel Lager Park

Wednesday 23 March

20:00    Sigma Lions vs Vodacom Bulls | Emirates Airline Park

Wednesday 6 April

15:30    New Nation Pumas vs Sigma Lions | Mbombela Stadium

Friday 15 April

19:00    Sigma Lions vs Tafel Lager Griquas | Emirates Airline Park

Friday 6 May

19:00    Sigma Lions vs Toyota Cheetahs | Emirates Airline Park

Saturday 14 May

17:00   Vodacom Bulls vs Sigma Lions | Loftus Versfeld

Saturday 28 May

17;00    Sigma Lions vs DHL Western Province | Emirates Airline Park

Saturday 4 June

17:00    Cell C Sharks vs Sigma Lions | Hollywoodbets Kings Park

18 June

  • Carling Currie Cup Semi-Finals

25 June

  • Carling Currie Cup Final

2 July

  • Carling Champions Match

Issued by SA Rugby Communications

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]